DIY Holiday: Shoe Organizer Advent Calendar


This advent calendar is one of my all-time favorite Christmas decorations I’ve ever made. And it’s SO simple!! All you need is a 24-pocket shoe organizer and some creativity to make this adorable advent calendar. (I purchased this organizer at Target for under $20.) In each pocket, I place a small gift (a Hot Wheels car, stickers, Christmas socks, etc.). My four-year-old son loves running for this in the morning to see what surprise awaits him.

I created the red and green numbers on my computer and printed them onto iron-on transfer sheets to add them to the pockets, but you have lots of options: for example, puffy paint, fabric pens, stamps, sewed-on or ironed-on felt numbers. The kids can help to decorate it, too!

Plus, you can mix up the numbers randomly or start at 24 and go down to 1. The sky’s the limit! If you try this craft, please email me a photo at carolyn@carolyncrowndesigns.com. I’d love to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

